Our reference: J01887

NEAS Reference No: DEA/EIA/0001397/2012 DEA Reference No: 14/12/16/3/3/2/401

12 March 2013

Theewaterkloof Local Municipality

Dear Mrs C Kellies

ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT ASSESSMENT PROCESS FOR THE PROPOSED 400/132KV HOUHOEK TRANSMISSION SUBSTATION INCLUDING THE BACCHUS – PALMIET LOOP-IN AND LOOP-OUT LINES, WESTERN CAPE PROVINCE

AVAILABILITY OF FINAL SCOPING REPORT

BKS (Pty) Ltd submitted the Final Scoping Report for the abovementioned project to the Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA) on **11 March 2013**. The FSR was submitted in terms of the EIA Regulations (2010) on behalf of the Applicant, Eskom Holdings State Owned Company (SOC) Limited.

Electronic copies of the Final Scoping Report can be made available on CD, upon your request. Hard copies of the Final Scoping Report can also be viewed at the following locations:

Venue	Address	Telephone
Botrivier Public Library	Hibiscus Street, Botrivier	076 688 5878
Botrivier Advice and Development Centre	12 Fontein Street, Botrivier	028 2849 749

This Final Scoping Report is submitted to you for a period of 21 calendar days (i.e. 13 March 2013 – 15 April 2013), for your information purposes. If you have any further queries on the abovementioned, please address them directly to the following contact details.

Entity	AECOM	Department of Environmental Affairs	
Contact	Ms M Maimane	Ndivhudza Sebei	
Telephone	(012) 421 3699	(012) 310 3911	
Fax	(086) 299 2145	(012) 322 2682	
Address	P O Box 3173, Pretoria, 0001	4th Floor, South Tower, Fedsure Building 315 Pretorius Street, Pretoria,0001	
E-mail	J01887-Houhoek-@bksemd.co.za	NSebei@environment.gov.za	

Yours faithfully,

Ms M Maimane for BKS (Pty) Ltd



BKS (Pty) Ltd

Reg no. 1966/006628/07

www.bks.co.za

Pretoria (Head Office)

Block D, Hatfield Gardens 333 Grosvenor Street, Hatfield Pretoria, 0083

Postal Address

P O Box 3173 Pretoria, 0001 South Africa

Tel | +27 (0) 12 421-3500 Fax | +27 (0) 12 421-3501 E-mail | bkspta@bks.co.za

> CEO ED Magugumela

Group Directors

Adv. HK Naidu SC (Chairperson) ED Magugumela (Deputy Chairperson) GC Albertyn MJ Jack JM Jeena KJ Joiner JH Lombard NC Maduna GM Negota TR ter Haar C van der Merwe HJS van der Watt OAW van Zyl (alternate)

ISO 9001

All offices in SA are certified to ISO 9001

Member of CESA