Gordhan, Bharat

From: J01887-Houhoek [J01887-Houhoek@bksemd.co.za]

Sent: 31 January 2013 12:25

To: Gordhan, Bharat; Maimane, Mamokete **Subject:** FW: J01887-Houhoek Notes of the FGM

From: Johan Viljoen [mailto:JohanVi@twk.org.za]

Sent: 11 January 2013 07:59

To: J01887-Houhoek

Subject: RE: J01887-Houhoek Notes of the FGM

Comments from

THEEWATERSKLOOF MUNICIPALITY

Apologies for being late

In the comments as per meeting on the 06 December

It was recommended that site alternative 3 would be recommended

From the environmental offices at Theewaterskloof Municipality we still stand with that recommendation from site alternative 3

Regards
Johan Viljoen
Environmental Manager
Theewaterskloof munisipality

From: J01887-Houhoek [mailto:J01887-Houhoek@bksemd.co.za]

Sent: 19 December 2012 03:10 PM

To: Johan Viljoen

Subject: J01887-Houhoek Notes of the FGM

Our reference: J01887

NEAS Reference No: DEA/EIA/0001397/2012

DEA No: 14/12/16/3/3/2/401

19/12/2012

Mr J. Viljoen Environmental Manager TheeWaterKloof Local Municipality

6 Plein Street Caledon 7203

Fax:

johanvi@twk.org.za

Dear Mr Viljoen

NOTES OF THE FOCUS GROUP MEETING

ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT ASSESSMENT PROCESS FOR THE PROPOSED 400/132kVHOUHOEK ESKOM TRANSMISSION SUBSTATION, INCLUDING THE BACCHUS – PALMIET 400kV LOOP-IN AND LOOP-OUT TRANSMISSIONPOWER LINES, WESTERN CAPE PROVINCE

Please find attached the notes for the focus gruop meeting held on the 06 December 2012. Please send your comments on the draft minutes to the following contact person by the **08 January 2013**.

Mamokete Maimane

Tel: 012 421 3699 Fax: 012 421 3546

Post: PO Box 3173, Pretoria, 0001 E-mail: J01887-Houhoek@bksemd.co.za

Yours faithfully

Ms M Maimane for BKS (Pty) Ltd



BKS (Pty) Ltd

Reg no. 1966/006628/07

www.bks.co.za Pretoria (Head Office)

Block D, Hatfield Gardens 333 Grosvenor Street, Hatfield Pretoria, 0083

Postal Address

P O Box 3173 Pretoria, 0001 South Africa

Tel | +27 (0) 12 421-3500 Fax | +27 (0) 12 421-3501 E-mail | <u>bkspta@bks.co.za</u>

CEO

ED Magugumela

Group Directors

Adv. HK Naidu SC (Chairperson)
ED Magugumela (Deputy Chairperson)
GC Albertyn
MJ Jack
JM Jeena
KJ Joiner
JH Lombard
NC Maduna
GM Negota
TR ter Haar
C van der Merwe
HJS van der Watt

ISO 9001

All offices in SA are certified to ISO 9001

Member of CESA

