# **ESKOM Hydra-Perseus 765 kV Transmission Power Line** KEY STAKEHOLDER AND PUBLIC WORKSHOP: INVITATION LIST

#### Representatives from the following organisations have been invited to the workshop:

#### **Agricultural Unions and Farmers Associations**

Agri Northern Cape

Aganang Emerging Farmers

Berg van Hoop Farmers Association (Koffiefontein)

**Bloemfontein District Farmers Association** 

Bo Karoo Boerevereniging

Boshof Boerevereniging (Oos, Wes en Suid)

De Aar Farmers Association Dealesville Farmers Association Free State Agricultural Union Hopetown/Orania Boerevereniging

Koffiefontein Boerevereniging

Luckhoff en NKWV Boerevereniging

National Agricultural Farmers Union

Petrusberg Landbou Petrusville Boerevereniging Phillipstown Boerevereniging Vanderkloof Boerevereniging

Vrystaat Landbou

#### **Conservation Authorities and Nature Reserves**

Doornkloof Nature Reserve Kalkfontein Dam Nature Reserve Rolfontein Dam Nature Reserve Soetdoring Nature Reserve

#### Heritage

South African Heritage Resources Agency

#### **Environmental Groups**

BirdLife SA

Wildlife and Environmental Society of South Africa Endangered Wildlife Trust

#### **Mining and Organised Business**

Free State Chamber of Commerce & Industry Northern Cape Chamber of Commerce & Industry De Beers Mine (Koffiefontein) Chambers of Mines of South Africa

## **Organised Structures Civil**

Orania Dorpskantoor

## **National Government**

Department of Water Affairs and Forestry (Vanderkloof) National Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism Department of Land Affairs

Department of Land Affairs: Free State Provincial Office

Department of Land Affairs: Land Claims Commissioner's Office

Free State

Department of Land Affairs: Northern Cape Provincial Office Department of Land Affairs: Land Claims Commissioner's Office

Northern Cape
Department of Minerals & Energy

Department of Minerals and Energy: Free State Regional Office

Department of Minerals and Energy: Northern Cape Regional Office Department of Trade and Industry

#### Museums

National Museum (Bloemfontein) McGregor Museum

#### Statutory and regulatory bodies

Agricultural Research Council: Free State Agricultural Research Council: Northern Cape

Botanical Society of SA National Botanical Institute National Energy Regulator

South African Civil Aviation Authority South African Heritage Resources Agency South African National Defence Force

South African National Roads Agency: Eastern Region South African National Roads Agency: Western Region

#### **Local Government**

Emthanjeni Local Municipality
Kopanong Local Municipality
Lejweleputswa District Municipality
Letsemeng Local Municipality
Mangaung Local Municipality
Motheo District Municipality
Pixley ka Seme District Municipality
Renosterberg Local Municipality
Thembelihle Local Municipality
Tokologo Local Municipality
Xhariep District Municipality

#### **Provincial government**

Free State Dept of Local Government and Housing: Land Use Free State Dept of Public Works, Roads and Transport Free State Dept of Tourism, Environmental and Economic Affairs Free State Dept of Agriculture (Koffiefontein)
Northern Cape Dept of Agriculture and Land Reform
Northern Cape Dept of Tourism, Environment and Conservation
Northern Cape Dept of Housing and local Government
Northern Cape Dept of Public Works, Roads and Transport

## Public enterprises, utilities and agencies

Eskom Holdings Limited: Distribution Eskom Holdings Limited: Transmission Petronet Spoornet Telkom

## **Tourism Authorities**

Free State Tourism Northern Cape Tourism Transgariep Tourism Association

#### **Game and Hunting Associations**

South African Game Breeders' Association

South African Hunters & Game Conservation Association South African Hunting, Rifle & Shooting Association

## **Water User Associations**

Kalkfontein Water Gebruikers Vereniging

Oranje Riet Water User Association