Eskom Holdings SOC Limited (Registration No. 2002/015527/30)

JSE alpha code: BIESKM

("Eskom")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Debtholders are advised of the appointments of the new Eskom Board of Directors with effect from 1 October 2022 as follows:

- 1. Mr Mpho Makwana as Chairperson
- 2. Dr Busisiwe Vilakazi
- 3. Mr Lwazi Goqwana
- 4. Mr Clive Le Roux
- 5. Mr Leslie Mkhabela
- 6. Mr Mteto Nyati
- 7. Ms Fathima Gany
- 8. Ms Ayanda Mafuleka
- 9. Dr Tsakani Mthombeni
- 10. Dr Claudelle von Eck
- 11. Ms Tryphosa Ramano
- 12. Mr Bheki Ntshalintshali

In addition, Dr Rod Crompton will be retained on the Eskom Board of Directors to ensure continuity and the executive directors will be the Chief Executive Officer, Mr André de Ruyter and the Chief Financial Officer, Mr Calib Cassim.

Following the above appointments of the new Eskom Board of Directors, the tenure of the following non-executive directors was not renewed, their term ended on 30 September 2022:

- 1. Professor Malegapuru Makgoba
- 2. Professor Tshepo Mongalo
- 3. Dr Banothile Makhubela
- 4. Dr Pulane Molokwane

Eskom welcomes the appointment of the new Board of Directors, following the announcement by the Minister of Public Enterprises that Cabinet has approved the appointment of the new members to the Board of Directors effective 1 October 2022.

The appointment of the new Eskom Board of Directors was done in terms of the nomination requirements outlined in the "Handbook for the Appointment of Persons to Boards of State and State-Controlled Institutions".

Johannesburg 03 October 2022

Debt Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited