Eskom Holdings SOC Limited

(Registration No. 2002/015527/30) JSE alpha code: BIESKM

("Eskom")

**CHANGES TO THE ESKOM BOARD** 

Debtholders are advised that Mr Mpho Makwana, the chairperson of Eskom, has decided to

step down as chairperson and non-executive director of Eskom at the annual general

meeting tentatively scheduled for 30 October 2023. The reason for the resignation is to

pursue other interests.

In addition, Mr Mteto Nyati, currently a non-executive director, will be appointed as

chairperson to the board of Eskom with effect from the same date.

The Minister of Public Enterprises, Mr Pravin Gordhan, wishes to thank Mr Makwana for his

contribution during the most difficult time for Eskom and wishes him well in his future

endeavours.

Minister Gordhan further stated that "our efforts to stabilise Eskom and restructure it into

three subsidiaries - generation, transmission and distribution - remain on track. As

government we are committed to ensuring that Eskom has the right skills, talent and

experience to support our pursuit of a more secure energy future for South Africans".

Johannesburg

10 October 2023

**Debt Sponsor** 

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited