SIVEST Environmental Division

Unit 112 Wentworth Building Somerset Links, De Beers Avenue Somerset West 7130 South Africa

Phone +27 21 852 2988 Fax +27 21 852 2660 Email ursinar@sivest.co.za www.sivest.co.za



Department of Transport and Public Works Road Network Management

Room 335 9 Dorp Street Cape Town 8001

Your reference: 13/3/5/6/2-12/7 (Job 20824)

Our reference: 11032

Date: 11 July 2013

FOR ATTENTION: Grace Swanepoel (grace.swanepoel@westerncape.co.za)

Dear Grace

RE: NOTIFICATION OF PPP FOR THE BASIC ASSESSMENT FOR THE PROPOSED ESKOM OUTENIQUA-OUDTHOORN 132 kV POWERLINE INSTALLATION OUDTHOORN, **WESTERN CAPE**

Thank you for your correspondence dated 21 January 2013 on behalf of the Department of Transport and Public Works.

We hereby respond to the comments raised, accordingly:

This branch, as a Road Authority of various roads in the vicinity of Dysselsdorp and Oudtshoorn, will probably be affected by the proposed powerline installation. Please register this Branch as an I&AP and forward copies of all the documentation for its perusal.

Noted. Your Department was registered as an Interested and Affected Party on 21 January 2013.

Note: The FBAR and EMP are now available for comment from 11 July 2013 to 2 August 2013. Kindly forward any comments (with relevant reference number) directly to DEA as per contact details below:

Department of Environmental Affairs Attn: Tebogo Mapinga 315 cnr Pretorius and Lilian Ngoyi Street **Fedsure Forum Building North Tower** Pretoria 0001 Email: TMapinga@environment.gov.za

Tel: 012 395 1805/ Fax: 012 320 7539

Yours sincerely

Ursina Rusch

Environmental Consultant

SiVEST Environmental Division

Divisional Director M J Wright (Managing) Divisional Manager J A Barnard

A Division of SiVEST Directors S D Leach (Chairman), M J Wright (Managing), S G Joubert, M J Meikle-Braes, W A Pearce, HGD Regnaud, GR Sims, KP Smith, K Soni, AF Tomkins

Offices: South Africa Durban, Johannesburg, Ladysmith, Pietermaritzburg, Richards Bay, Cape Town. Africa Harare (Zimbabwe).



1952 - 2012

