Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome>Our Company>Sustainable Development>Environmental Impact Assessments
Environmental Impact Assessments
Download Adobe PDF Reader

EIA Archive  

List of Current Assessments:  

  •  Listed in alphabetical order according to name or area name
  •  Possible long delays when downloading .pdf files due to large file sizes 

Primary Energy Division​

Group Capital, Land Development, Transmission
Distribution Projects


Generation Related Projects 

Aberdeen Wind Energy Facility

Acacia Power Station - Relocation of OCGT Units to Ankerlig Power Station

Ankerlig OCGT-to-CCGT Conversion and Tx Integration  

Arnot Biomass Facility

Arnot Solar PV


Bravo Integration

Camden Ash Dam Extension

Carbon Capture Pilot Project

Coal 3 and 4

Duvha FFP retrofitt

Duvha Solar PV

Duvha water pipeline

Gourikwa OCGT  

Gourikwa OCGT - Additional Units

Grootvlei Power Station - Return to Service

Grootvlei Fuel Oil Tank Installation BA Project

Grootvlei FFP Retrofit

Grootvlei Solar PV Facility

Hendrina Power Station Ash Disposal Facilities

Hendrina Reverse Osmosis Plant

Ingula Bridge   

Ingula PSS, Access roads and Transmission lines

Kendal Continuous Ashing

Kendal 30 year Ash Disposal Facility

Kleinzee Wind Energy Facility

Koeberg Nuclear Power Station:
Proposed Used Fuel Transient Interim Storage Facility

Komati Ash Disposal Facility Extension

Kriel Ash Disposal Facility Extension

Kriel FFP

Kriel-Matla Ash Transfer Link

Kusile 60 year ash and Waste Disposal Facility

Kusile 10 Year Ash Dam

Kusile Power Station

Kusile Rail

Lethabo East Cooling Water Treatment Plant

Majuba Continuous Ashing

Majuba Solar PV

Majuba UCG/ OCGT

Matimba PS - Rock Waste Dump Closure  

Matimba continuous ashing

Medupi Excess Coal Stockyard

Medupi Landfill

Medupi Power Station

Medupi Power Station - Alternative Ash Disposal Options  

Nuclear 1

Richards Bay CCPP

Steelpoort Integration

Tutuka Brine Project (Concentration Plant)

Tutuka Brine Project (Evaporation process)

Tutuka Continuous Ashing

Tutuka General Waste Site

Tutuka Solar PV

Wind Energy Facility in the Western Cape 


Anderson Substation

Anderson Dinaledi 400kV

Ariadne Eros 2nd 400kV line

Ariadne Venus 2nd 400kV line

Arnot Gumeni 400kV line

Aggeneis Oranjemond 400kV line


Bloemendal Substation and lines

Bloemfontein Strengthening: Everest Merapi

Borutho-Nzhelele 250km 400km line

Borutho MTS

Borutho - Nzhelele
Bravo 3 - Kusile-Lulamisa BAR
Bravo 3 - Kusile-Lulamisa EIA
Bravo 4 - Kendal-Zeus-Kusile-Zeus BAR
Bravo 4 - Kendal-Zeus-Kusile-Zeus EIA
Bravo 5 - Duhva by-pass BAR
Bravo 5 - Duhva by-pass EIA

Brits West Integration

Dinaledi Madibeng Power Line

Duvha leseding

East London Strengthening

Empangeni Strengthening

Epsilon Vryburg Ferrum 1st 400kV

Epsilon 765kV (Selemo) Substation

Ferrum Garona


Foskor Spencer

Firgrove Mitchells Plain 2x400kV line & Mitchells Plain SS upgrade

Freedom Park

Gamma Perseus 2nd 765kV line

Gamma Kappa 2nd 765kV line

Grootpan Brakfontein

Grootpan-kromklip 88kv line and substation

Highveld North West and lowveld North Strengthening


Highveld South Strengthening: Sasol  OCGT Integration

Hotazel Substation

Houhoek Network Strengthening

Incandu Integration

Ingula Integration

Invubu Melmoth 400kV line

Isundu (Sigma) - Mbewu (Theta) 400kV line

Johannesburg East Strengthening

Johannnesburg North Strengthening

Juno Gromis 1st 400kV line

Kappa Substation

Kappa Omega 2nd 765kV line 




Letaba NDP 2

Lowveld  400kV Strengthening

Makalau B

Massa Ngwedi Integration

Massa Selomo 2x 765kV line

Medupi FGD

Mercury Ferrum 400KV lines

Mitchells Plain Phillipi 400kV Line and Phillipi Substation Upgrade

Mogwase (Ngwedi) Substation and turn inns

Mokopane Integration

Mookodi Ganyesa Amendment

Mookodi Substation

Ngwedi Ruighoek

Ngwedi Silwerkraans

Nkambeni Substation

Nkwe Platinum Project

Normandie Transformer

Nuclear Integration

Nzhelele Integration

Nzhelele (RSA) Triangle (Zimbabwe)

Palmiet Stikland 400kV line 

PE Strengthening

Pienaarsrivier CNC

Pinetown Strengthening

Plaatjies substation and associated lines  

Rethabiseng North Substation and associated lines

Robberg Bitou

Roodepoort Strengthening 

Ruigtevallei Feeders

Rustenburg Strenghtening (Marang B) 

Sekgame Bulkop Sishen

Silimela Groblersdal

Simmerpan Strengthening

Solar Park Integration 

Soweto Strengthening

Soweto Integration

Spencer NDP Mashau

Steelpoort Strengthening


Tabor Spencer Reinforcement

Transnet Manganese

Transnet OREX


Westgate Ntshona


​​Abersethin 132_11kV substation and loop in lines

Amatikulu 132kV switching station


Bigtree Refilwe Pelly 132kV line and substation


Foskor & Acornhoek 275/132kV line

Galatyeni 132kV

Gutswa Substation and 132KV Line

Impala Mtubatuba 132kV line 2

Intabazwe 132-11kV substation and associated infrastructure

Kekana Wonderboom 132kV substation and lines


Kronos to Cuprum 2x132kV lines  

Kwagga Dennilton 132 kv line

Lethabong 88kV project 

Libanon 132kV Substation and LILO lines 

Mandini Mangethe 88kV line and Mangethe substation 

Matsheketsheni Substation 20MVA 

Melkhout Dieprivier 132kV line and Melkhout Substation Upgrade 

Midlands 132/11kV substation 

Mooidraai Smitskloof 132KV power line and substation 

Moorreesburg Vyevlei 66KV substation and power line

Randfontein North 132kV line and associated substations

Sorata-Witsieshoek 132kV power line 

Spring Grove 88 Kv

Steve Biko 132 kV Substation and lines


Wesglass substation expansion and associated 132kV line upgrade