Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome>Our Company>Media Room>Media statement Archive 2018: July to December
Media statement Archive 2018: July to December
DECEMBER 2018
Eskom will not implement loadshedding today - Wednesday, 12 December 2018
No loadshedding to be implemented todaySunday, 09 December 2018
 
Eskom stops loadshedding - 18 November 2018
 
Resignation of Non-Executive Director - Friday, 19 October 2018
 
 
 
Eskom and trade unions sign wage agreement - Thursday, 30 August 2018
Supply interruption to Nala Local Municipality suspended until further notice - MONDAY, 27 AUGUST 2018
DRAFT INTEGRATED RESOURCE PLAN 2018 - MONDAY, 27 AUGUST 2018
Eskom is currently not loadshedding, however the risk remains high for this evening but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary - Wednesday, 22 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding today - Thursday, 16 August 2018
Eskom declares a dispute with trade unions - Wednesday, 15 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Wednesday, 15 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Tuesday, 14 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Monday, 13 August 2018
NUM and NUMSA act in defiance of the law and the needs of the country - Monday, 13 August 2018

Fire at Kusile Unit 3’s fabric filter plant has been extinguished with no injuries sustained - Friday, 10 August 2018
ESKOM HOLDINGS SOC LIMITED ANNOUNCES PRICING OF ITS OVERSUBSCRIBED US$1.5 BILLION NOTES OFFERING - Friday, 10 August 2018
Electricity Safety Month launched - Keeping your community and your children safe WEDNESDAY, 8 AUGUST 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening   Wednesday, 8 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Tuesday, 7 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Monday, 6 August 2018
Eskom has not implemented rotational loadshedding today and the prognosis remains low for tomorrow morning - Sunday, 5 August 2018
There is a low risk of rotational loadshedding during the day but the probability increases for this evening - Sunday, 5 August 2018
Eskom has not implemented rotational loadshedding today - Saturday, 4 August 2018
Meter tampering accused sentenced in Kroonstad - Friday, 03 August 2018
Eskom has not implemented rotational loadshedding today - Friday, 3 August 2018
Eskom to review payment plan submitted by Tokologo Local Municipality - FRIDAY, 3 AUGUST 2018
Eskom has not implemented rotational loadshedding today, but the risk remains high from 05h00 tomorrow morning - Thursday, 2 August 2018
The risk of rotational loadshedding remains high for this evening but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary - Thursday, 2 August 2018
Eskom staff work tirelessly to avert loadshedding today, but the risk remains high from 05h00 tomorrow morning Wednesday, 1 August 2018
The risk of loadshedding has moved from Stage 1 to Stage 2 for this evening, but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary Wednesday, 1 August 2018
The risk of Stage 1 rotational loadshedding remains high for this evening but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary - Wednesday, 1 August 2018
Loadshedding has stopped this evening but the risk remains high from 05h00 tomorrow morning Tuesday, 31 July 2018
Stage 1 rotational loadshedding implemented this evening Tuesday, 31 July 2018
METER TAMPERING ACCUSED SENTENCED IN KROONSTAD REGIONAL COURT - TUESDAY, 31 JULY 2018
The risk of Stage 1 rotational loadshedding remains high for this evening as a result of the industrial action, but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary Tuesday, 31 July 2018
The risk of loadshedding remains high for tomorrow morning as a result of the industrial action, but will only be implemented if absolutely necessary - Monday, 30 July 2018
Eskom notes with concern the industrial action by trade unions and advises customers to plan on the assumption that loadshedding could take place in the week - Monday, 30 July 2018
R14 million in prizes up for grabs for science boffins competing in SA’s largest science fair - Friday, 27 July 2018
Eskom signs a US$2.5 billion loan agreement with the China Development Bank Tuesday, 24 July 2018
Eskom delivers continued improvement in operational performance despite financial and governance challenges facing the company - Monday, 23 July 2018
Disciplinary hearing against Eskom’s head of legal recommends a summary dismissal Friday, 20 July 2018
Eskom partners with E-Classroom to deliver educational material for learners and educators - Friday, 20 July 2018
Eskom donates to Mpumalanga charity organisation Thursday, 19 July 2018
Eskom tables a fair and competitive revised offer to trade unions - Wednesday, 18 July 2018
Eskom to intensify pressure on defaulting Free State Municipalities - MONDAY, 16 JULY 2018
R5 million worth of stolen Eskom cables recovered in Muldersdrift Friday, 13 July 2018
Suspect arrested for tampering with Eskom’s electricity infrastructure - Tuesday, 10 July 2018
Eskom welcomes McKinsey apology to South Africans - Monday, 9 July 2018
Eskom donation boosts teaching and learning conditions at Free State school - Sunday, 8 July 2018
Eskom delivers on its commitment to recover McKinsey payments - Friday, 6 July 2018
Appointment of Eskom’s Chief Operating Officer - Friday, 6 July 2018
Eskom is not restructuring its debt Wednesday, 04 July 2018
Eskom warns public against infrastructure and electricity theft Tuesday, 03 July 2018
Eskom intensifies interruptions to Renosterberg Local Municipality - TUESDAY, 3 JULY 2018